Shalom Ya’ll,
Diane, aka Betty Cash, here to give you a glimpse into my life on the Topsy Turvy Teva Bus Tour. As my nickname suggests, I am responsible for the bus finances, and you can often find me tapping away on my computer, transcribing receipts into that magical place known as the Internet. I also have the privilege of keeping track of our mileage and fuel costs to ensure that driving a used-vegetable-oil-powered-bus IS actually more cost-effective than driving on diesel. Don’t worry everybody, it is.

During our program I play the little furry creature in our retelling of the Breisheet story, and run the “smart design” station.  As I explain in my recent Hollywood debut, “Teva Topsy Turvy Bus: Making Pizza Box Solar Ovens,” I teach students how to harness an abundant energy source, the sun, using recycled materials.  Building solar ovens shows how we can learn from nature (plants also get their energy from the sun) and design in ways that promote a more harmonious relationship with the world around us.

Signing off,

Diane “Betty Cash” Litwin

2 responses to “

  1. Betty –

    What are those three things written on the chalkboard behind you with the cute (and quite artisitic) diagram of the solar oven?

  2. I want to know what’s written, too. and, please, please, can we get a video of the opening skit?

Leave a Reply

